top of page

MY POSTS

References and links to articles

May 4, 2020

TOTAL MUST GET OUT OF FOSSIL ENERGY, IT'S A QUESTION OF SURVIVAL


Lagging behind in comparison with the announcements made by its Anglo-Saxon peers, Total must align its activities with the Paris Agreement, which must result in an ambitious process of phasing out fossil fuels.

May 7, 2018

SOUTHERN COUNTRIES AT THE FOREFRONT OF THE ANNOUNCED ELECTRIC VEHICLE REVOLUTION

The energy sector is undergoing a double revolution: that of renewable energies and that of the electric vehicle with a balance soon reached in full costs between electric vehicle and diesel vehicles. Like any technological breakthrough, it reveals many opportunities for the countries of the South, but also real limits.

1998

While the transport sector represents 25% of energy needs in France, it was interesting to assess the consumption of energy and raw materials in automobile production with regard to the energy consumption when using vehicles. A prospective analysis of the evolution of the automotive industry highlights different fuel / engine pairs (hybrids, fuel cells, etc.) and other technical solutions (reduction in vehicle mass). It assesses the impact of their penetration into the vehicle fleet on energy demand and pollutant emissions.

bottom of page

top of page

PUBLICATIONS 

1998 | 2018 | 2020 

4 mai 2020

TOTAL DOIT SORTIR DES ÉNERGIES FOSSILES, C’EST UNE QUESTION DE SURVIE


A la traîne en comparaison avec les annonces faites par ses pairs anglo-saxons, Total doit aligner ses activités avec l'accord de Paris, ce qui doit se traduire par un processus ambitieux de sortie des énergies fossiles.

7 mai 2018

LES PAYS DU SUD À L’AVANT-GARDE DE LA RÉVOLUTION ANNONCÉE DU VÉHICULE ÉLECTRIQUE

Le secteur de l’énergie subit une double révolution : celle des énergies renouvelables et celle du véhicule électrique avec un équilibre bientôt atteint des coûts complets entre véhicule électrique et véhicules diesel. Comme toute rupture technologique, elle révèle de nombreuses opportunités pour les pays du Sud, mais aussi de vraies limites.

1998

Alors que le secteur des transports représente 25 % des besoins énergétiques en France, il était intéressant d'évaluer la consommation d'énergie et de matières premières de la production automobile au regard de la consommation d'énergie lors de l'utilisation des véhicules. Une analyse prospective de l'évolution de la filière automobile met en scène différents couples carburants/moteurs (hybrides, piles à combustibles, etc.) et d'autres solutions techniques (réduction de la masse des véhicules). Elle évalue l'impact de leur pénétration dans le parc automobile sur la demande d'énergie et les émissions de polluants.

bottom of page